What the F@#k did I get myself into?!

In case you didn’t know, yours truly has decided to compete in a figure competition. “What is a figure competition?” you ask. It is pretty much bodybuilding but I am NOT going to turn into a freak show (females cannot naturally get huge, and trust me, I am staying away from the doping). So here you go, according to the NPC (National Physique Committee), I will be judged on the following:

”Judges look for the Total Package – the balance of size, symmetry and muscularity. There are, however, limits to the size of the muscles and the degree of muscularity that are acceptable. Competitors must maintain a feminine look. Extreme hardness and extreme muscle size is not acceptable.”

MANDATORY POSES:

POSE#1 – FRONT DOUBLE BICEP
POSE#2 – FRONT LAT SPREAD
POSE#3 – SIDE CHEST POSE (either side)
POSE#4 – SIDE TRICEP EXTENSION (either side)
POSE#5 – BACK DOUBLE BICEP
POSE#6 – BACK LAT SPREAD
POSE#7 – ABDOMINAL/THIGH POSE

FUN right?? We’ll see…..but if you want a good laugh, come see me compete in April. http://www.ncnpc.com/IMAGES/ncstate_flyer2.pdf

I will be orange and prancing around in a bikini and heels. I know, typical…

Here is the before/after I am hoping to achieve: 

Before:

 

After??:

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What the F@#k did I get myself into?!

  1. LA says:

    Welll… those are the bodybuilding poses.. you only have to master six… and a curtsey. NOW you should be curious.

Leave a Reply

