Crisis Alert!

This week has been slightly difficult.  Supposively, it takes 21 days  to start a new habit.  Week 1 is Introduction- that was last week for me. It was all fun, new and exciting. Week 2 is Resistance, which inevitably is the biggest challenge of a new habit. I am now definitely feeling theses resistances. It probably isn’t helping that I haven’t been getting enough sleep, but I am craving candy, cookies, brownies like whoa. Seriously, don’t come in my vicinity eating chocolate or I might attack.  Tired, sore and hungry- that is all I am feeling right now. I can’t remember the last day I took off from working out.  I am not doing it on purpose either….trust me, I know the importance of rest. I just have a hard time saying no and an equally hard time of not pushing myself. Today I have reached my limit though….I am planning on going home and taking a very long nap followed by chillaxing and absolutely no excercise 🙂

Now, besides the diet struggle I am facing now, I have another crisis at hand- the competition suit. Yes, I have thought about it, but it has not really sunk yet that in a few months I am going to be walking around front of tons of people in something about the size of a handkerchief. And the shoes- well we’re not even going there. (If you know me, you know that I am not exactly the most graceful person.) So this suit- not too much material there, and definitely not something I plan on wearing a whole hell of a lot. LA told me about a website that sells some for pretty decent prices so I started researching and found this:

I absolutely love the color and the style…trouble is that it costs freaking $450! I found some others that I liked, but they are about the same price range. I refuse to look cheap in my hooker heels and spray-on tan, but at the same time I don’t want to pay half a grand for something for something that barely covers my ass  (too detailed? sorry…).

Hmm, anyone know any good seamstresses??

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

