Hide your Peanut Butter! Hide your Nutella!

Hehe this blog title comes from the infamous Antoine Dodson “Hide Your Kids! Hide Your Wife!” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzNhaLUT520)

So for those of you keeping up with my blog know that Wednesday=cheat day=very happy Jessica 🙂  Mmm yes, so the nutella crepe I had in mind ended up being this:

Yes, my friends, that is banana nutella crepe (you know crepe, like a really thin pancake) and oh.my.goodness it was freaking awesome. I also had a bag of M&M’s….. I know probably too much sugar. I am actually on a bit of sugar rush now but holy freaking shit, I definitely deserved it. Seriously, after 2 whole weeks of only lean meats, oatmeal, rice and sweet potatoes, it could’ve been a LOT worse. Not to mention, I am working out pretty hard core. OK, to backtrack….For those of you who think figure competitions are just a bunch of silly girls walking around in stripper heels and string bikinis (yes I used to think this too :/….), think again!

Let me summarize- On Monday, I did back and triceps. Tuesday was the workout downtown which involved carrying a 50lb sandbag up 7 flights of stairs as many times as possible in 30 min followed by abs. Tonight was a variety of core, legs and arms…so yeah, I am good and sore. I love it though; I feel strong and energetic…..well usually….right now, my sugar rush is starting to wear off (not from just writing the blog…my ADD has kept me occupied with TV watching to jamming to my sweet tunes) and I still need to do some meal prep.  Until Saturday (next cheat= peanut butter or a big delicious beer??)

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

