New Year….New Craziness

The new year has been fast and furious. I can’t believe I only have 4 months until the figure competition. While this seems like adequate time to prepare, I still have a lot to do. The diet and exercise are coming along pretty well, but I think I still have to drop ~ 5% body fat (doesn’t seem like too much….hopefully some intense cardio workouts will help too). My biggest concern is the stage presence- posing and attire. I started practing posing last week with LA and I must say I have never felt so unnatural at something. I’m hoping that somehow once I put on the heels and competition suit, it will all just come together, but this is highly unlikely. I have been in contact with a lady from Florida (thanks to motivation from Amy) regarding my suit. She has some nice ones on her website http://www.crystallinibikini.com but again, all the ones I deem ‘classy’ are out of my price range for a shiny bikini. I did discover that she will sale me a basic suit and some crystals, allowing me to design my own $600 suit for around $100…..time to get crafty!

So speaking of crafty, my latest obsession has been a mosaic table. I don’t know why I have such a freaking hard time with moderation, but this table has been taking over my life the past week. Fortunately, I am almost finished and will hopefully have a beautiful coffee table to adorn my cute little apartment. This is what I have done thus far…



 

I have 2 more colors to cut and glue and then the whole grout and sealing process. I have  never done any of this before, and it has been quite a challenge….blood, sweat and tears to say the least. No worries- I will be putting fotos on FB of the completed project with some more descriptions of the mosaic adventure.

Otherwise, life has been about the same chaos. I am currently working second shift so my whole sleep, eat, workout routine has been a little crazy. The other night I left work at 11, worked out and finished up at 12:30, and then ate my last meal of the day (I guess I could’ve done the workout in the morning but I was too obsessed with glass cutting). I really need to work on getting a better schedule, but I must say that I do love sleeping in….I’ve spent a year and a half getting up at 5:30 or earlier and I still HATE.HATE.HATE mornings. I have also discovered a new caffeine obsession besides coffee- Cherry Coke Zero (diet sodas are really not that bad in moderation). Unfortunately, I really have a hard time moderating these.  After a long day of work, I just want to pop up open a nice cold one and chill…….

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

