The Good Life

Besides working 11+ hour days, this week has been pretty awesome. I have been enjoying lots of new foods, a bit of rest and some fun workouts in between. People keep asking me if I’m going to do another competition and if I’m still on my diet. Answers- competition: yes (but it’s gonna be a few months– I really need a mental, physical break); diet: no not really. I am still trying to eat clean, healthy meals but they are much more delish than rinsed tuna and green beans. (I have also added some not-so healthy ones but I freaking deserve them!) I put quite a dent in my checkbook this weekend and went to Trader Joe’s to stock up for the week. Below are some pics of the foods I have been enjoying….

 

Heaven aka Dante’s Inferno from Lilly’s Pizza

 

Reese’s PB eggs….someone knows the way to this girl’s heart 🙂

 

Protein Mocha shake (2 scoops protein, 1 T instant coffee….great pick-me-up)

 

Fresh strawberries after I became poster girl for Ball strawberries (story for another blog…)

 

PB2…for people like me that think all other food is just an accessory to PB (1/3 of the calories of regular PB and taste great……)

 

Steak chili (1 lb round steak browned in pan, with onions, garlic, peppers and herbs. Throw in a crockpot for 1-1.5 hours and add water until desired consitency reached)

 

Protein waffles (1/2 cup oatbran, 1 cup eggwhites, 1 tsp baking soda…cook in waffle maker and top with SF syrup and berries) 

 

Turkey meatloaf (2 lbs ground turkey, 3 egg whites,  chopped small onion and 2 stalks celery, 1 cup oats, herbs/spices…combine and cook for 40 min at 375)

 

Greek yogurt topped with fresh berries and almonds

 

Quinoa and polenta…yummy carbs

 

 

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

