I Dream of Sleep….

Sleep, I love it these days. “Sleep when you’re dead”- hell no, I plan do it as much as possible now. Cat naps, power naps, sleeping until the afternoon, they are all so amazing. I used to look at the need for sleep as a form of weakness, but now I realize it’s quite the opposite. It helps repair, rejuvenate and replenish my body. Not to mention, I am a complete wreck without it. I honestly think I need 9-10 hours a night (I rarely get that) to be fully functional. I am fine with 8, and okay with 7. Anything less than 7 turns me into a complete biatch and/or ditz (yes, lack of sleep is my excuse). So there you have it- I freaking love sleep. I think my next plan of action will be to find a way to incorporate into daily activities more….how does The Cuddle Cafe sound??

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

