Phase: Cutting= Phase: Crazy Bitch

You heard it….I’m on the final leg to the figure competition, and it is getting REAL- real tough and real ugly.  I currently work out at least 6 days a week (adding 2 workouts/2 days a week) and trying to stick to my lean 6 meals/day. Currently, this is what a typical day looks like for me:

9 am: Wakeup and Meal 1 (1 cup egg whites/55 gram oatbran)

11 am: Workout (legs 2x week, chest and biceps 1x week, back and triceps 1 x week, cardio 2x week, crazy workout and posing practice w LA 1x week)

12 pm: Meal 2 (2 scoops whey protein/0.5 cup berries)

2 pm: Work and meal 3 (1 cup egg whites/140 gram sweet potato)

5 pm: Meal 4 (140 grams lean beef/0. 5 cup rice/1 cup green veggies)

8 pm: Meal 5 (140 grams tuna/140 grams sweet potato)

11 pm: Off work and meal 6 (140 grams chicken/1 cup green veggies)

12-1 pm: BED

Yeah, it’s not impossible but it’s not exactly easy either. Between the monotony of the diet, work and my body wanting to sleep all the time, I have been a bit of a crazy bitch. Today I went off at the old creepy man at the gym (he totally deserved it) but I am usually not so hasty to bitch out the elderly. I have also been a bit short with my close friends and family (they love me anyway :)….i hope). Ahhh….I will make it though. I am trying to just keep my spirits up and focus on the positives, like my progress. I randomly check myself using the body analysis at my gym- it is not the most accurate (body fat fluactes with hyrdation level, time of the month, etc) but I do see POSITIVE improvement which makes me happy 🙂

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

