Clean Eating Italiano

I love love some Italian food. Just the word pizza sets my mouth drooling. Unfortunately, the ingredients that make Italian dishes so freaking delish are the same ones responsible for muffin tops and saggy ass. I don’t want any of that, so I have been experimenting and researching recipes that provide the orgasmic Italiano taste without the grease, carbs and fat. Buon appetito!!!

Baked polenta and mushrooms stuffed with FF Greek yogurt and Bacon…..yummmmmm

Zuppa Toscana (made with turkey kielbasa)

Baked chicken stuffed with ham and mozzarella (topped with garlic and ground oats…simple and amazing)

Turkey meatballs- ground turkey, oats, egg whites, spices- healthy and fantabulous

Cafe (or my home-brewed French pressed coffee)

I still don’t really crave sweets that much these days (well, I just have more control), but I do have a habit of polishing off my meals with coffee. I’m actually turning into quite the coffee snob- I won’t drink shit coffee from gas stations or fast food places. Honestly, I prefer to make it at home because I have discovered some whole beans that I love (Fresh Market’s dark chocolate cherry is my current favorite….). AND it saves me some cash $$. For those of you who think the whole beans cost a lot more than the ground blends, check out this link – http://www.walletpop.com/2011/01/25/savings-experiment-the-perks-of-brewing-versus-buying-coffee/. Yeah, it costs 2 cents more to use whole bean over the ground shit- totally worth it.

About jibrantl

I am an endurance racer, figure competitor and health food enthusiast. I have done everything from the Jungle Marathon to the Tri-Fitness World Challenge. I love staying active, cooking wholesome meals and sharing my passion with others!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean Eating Italiano

  1. Drew says:

    I was wondering if you can post the turkey meatball recipe? TIA

    Great BUTT post, more women should read that. That matters a ton to me, and legs. You can buy boobs.

Leave a Reply

